Getting Care

Scheduled Closures

Outpatient operations, including the main appointment line, pharmacy, and laboratory at Mike O’Callaghan Military Medical Center are closed for training days, Federal holidays, and family days. Inpatient operations and the Emergency Department continue 24 / 7 / 365.

2021 Training Days

Training days occur the second Thursday of every month. The Satellite Pharmacy is open from 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. on Training Days.

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021

2021 Federal Holidays

Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day - Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Day (observed) – Friday, December 24, 2021

2021 Family Days

Friday, September 3, 2021
Friday, October 8, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Monday, December 27, 2021
Note: The COVID-19 testing station does not close for family days.
Don't forget to keep your family's information up-to-date in DEERS.